Vivatmo me

Vivatmo me

The world’s first FeNO measuring device for home use

Become your own asthma manager

With Vivatmo, we want you to feel more confident and in control of your everyday life. With the world’s first patient device for FeNO measurement, you can:

  • Measure the degree of inflammation of your lower airways from the comfort of your own home.
  • See if your medication is responding.
  • Support your doctor more actively in the management of your therapy.

With the Vivatmo breath gas analyzer, you determine the so-called FeNO value, which gives you an indication of the current degree of inflammation of your airways. Like this, you can see how severe the allergic inflammation in your lungs is and obtain an objective “second opinion” on your present state of health. In addition, the FeNO values enable your doctor to help you manage your asthma in the best possible way.

Vivatmo me benefits
Vivatmo me with reddot award 2016

How does Vivatmo work?

As an asthma patient, you can use the Vivatmo home monitoring device to determine the level of the established biomarker nitric oxide (NO) in exhaled breath yourself. This provides you with valuable information about the present degree of inflammation of your airways.

Woman measures with Vivatmo in living room

How does FeNO measurement at home work?

You may already be familiar with FeNO measurement using the Vivatmo pro device at your doctor’s practice. If so, simply perform the measurement as usual. Hold the device like a flute and breathe out evenly through the disposable mouthpiece. The LED display on the Vivatmo me shows you whether you are blowing too gently, too hard or just right. The measurement only takes a few seconds. After successful measurement, the result is available immediately. FeNO measurement is quick, easy, and stress-free.

Vivatmo me with app and results

What happens with your readings?

You can manage your readings in the device or using the free Vivatmo app - your digital asthma diary. Like this you can have a closer look at your asthma all the time:

  • Medication
  • Symptoms
  • Peak flow values
  • Regional pollen count information
Patient and doctor with Vivatmo

What are the advantages of Vivatmo for you and your physician?

A number of scientific studies have shown that regular FeNO measurement for monitoring allergic inflammation helps to control the progression of the disease. In addition, the FeNO values provide your doctor with information about whether medication has been correctly dosed or correctly and regularly taken. FeNO-based follow-up supports therapy management and can help reduce the frequency of asthma attacks.1,2

Laura

What do users say?

“I feel more confident in my day-to-day life and understand my illness better now.”

Vivatmo user Laura, 33 years

Measuring NO at home allows patients to measure the degree of pulmonary inflammation and, on the advice of their physician, optimize therapy with inhaled corticosteroids.

Prof. Dr. med. Herth, University of Heidelberg, Germany 3

From physician’s office to your own home

Measuring the NO content in exhaled breath is only possible with special highly sensitive and precise measuring devices. Until now, such complex devices have only been available in specialist practices and clinics.

With Vivatmo, we at Bosch Healthcare Solutions are now bringing recognized exhaled breath measurement from the physician’s office straight into patients’ homes. Here, we can draw on the core competencies of the entire Bosch Group. Together with our colleagues from the Bosch campus for research and advance engineering in Renningen and the Robert Bosch Hospital in Stuttgart, we have developed a small, handy, and high-tech measuring device for quick and easy exhaled gas measurement at home: Vivatmo for asthmatics!

True to our slogan “Invented for life”, our aim with Vivatmo is to create a solution that sustainably improves your quality of life. Vivatmo can easily be integrated into your daily routine, is quick and easy to use, and is designed to help you better manage your asthma.

How to perform measurements with Vivatmo?

woman measures with vivatmo me

Vivatmo with its mouthpiece looks a bit like a flute. The mouthpiece is shaped so that users can close their lips around it in a relaxed manner. This optimally supports the desired breathing maneuver and enables controlled, slow, and constant exhalation.

Using Vivatmo is self-explanatory, quick, and easy. However, you may need some practice to start with if you are not familiar with FeNO measurement from a doctor’s visit, as the breathing maneuver differs significantly from spirometry or peak flow measurement.

Traffic light  values

Performing the measurement

1. Breathe in deeply through the mouth and then breathe out evenly through the mouthpiece into the Vivatmo handheld.

2. If the LED indicator lights up yellow, you are blowing a little too gently, if it lights up red, you are blowing too hard. Blue means the exhalation is just right and must be held for a few seconds.

3. The result is shown on the display immediately after performing the measurement. The traffic light classification shows you the range of your FeNO value.

Traffic light classification

The default setting is the threshold values contained in the asthma guidelines for adults:

  • green = normal range
  • yellow = increased values that may need to be interpreted with your doctor
  • red = the measurement result indicates conspicuous inflammation values)

The traffic light values can be individually adapted in consultation with your doctor. In addition, an arrow pointing up or down indicates a trend showing relevant deviations (from 10 ppb) compared with previous measured values.

The innovative Vivatmo system

A new dimension in the treatment of airway inflammation

1 Petsky et al. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2016;9:CD011440
2 Essat et al. Eur Respir J 2016;47:751-68
3 Prof. Dr. med. Felix Herth, Medical Director of Thoraxklinik Heidelberg, University Hospital Heidelberg, 2016

Vivatmo me

Vivatmo me

Das weltweit erste FeNO-Messgerät für zu Hause

Werden Sie Ihr eigener Asthma-Manager

Mit Vivatmo soll mehr Sicherheit und Kontrolle in Ihren Lebensalltag einziehen. Mit dem weltweit ersten Patientengerät zur FeNO-Messung können Sie:

  • Bequem von zu Hause den Entzündungsgrad Ihrer unteren Atemwege messen.
  • Sehen, ob Ihre antientzündlichen Medikamente ansprechen.
  • Ihren Arzt beim Management Ihrer Therapie aktiver unterstützen.

Sie bestimmen mit dem Atemgasmessgerät Vivatmo den sogenannten FeNO-Wert, welcher Ihnen einen Hinweis auf den aktuellen Entzündungszustand Ihrer Atemwege gibt. So können Sie sehen, wie stark die allergische Entzündung in Ihrer Lunge ist und erhalten sozusagen eine objektive „Zweitmeinung“ dazu, wie es Ihnen im Moment geht. Außerdem sind die FeNO-Werte für Ihren Arzt hilfreich, um Sie beim Management Ihres Asthmas bestmöglich zu unterstützen.

Vivatmo me Vorteile
Vivatmo me mit reddot award 2016

Was macht das Vivatmo?

Mit Hilfe des Heimmessgeräts Vivatmo können Sie als Asthmatiker den etablierten Biomarker Stickstoffmonoxid (NO) quantitativ in der Ausatemluft selbst bestimmen. Sie erhalten damit wertvolle Informationen über den aktuellen Entzündungszustand Ihrer Bronchien.

Frau misst daheim mit Vivatmo

Wie funktioniert die Heimmessung?

Vielleicht kennen Sie ja bereits die FeNO-Messung mit dem Vivatmo pro von Ihrem Arzt. Dann führen Sie die Messung wie gewohnt durch. Sie halten das Gerät wie eine Flöte und atmen gleichmäßig durch das Einweg-Mundstück aus. Dabei zeigt Ihnen beim Vivatmo me die LED-Anzeige, ob Sie zu schwach, zu stark oder genau richtig pusten. Die Messung dauert nur ein paar Sekunden. Nach erfolgreicher Messung liegt das Ergebnis sofort vor. Die FeNO-Messung ist schnell, einfach und nicht belastend.

Vivatmo me mit app und Werten

Was passiert mit Ihren Messwerten?

Sie können Ihre Messwerte im Gerät oder mit Hilfe der kostenlosen Vivatmo app - Ihrem digitalen Asthma-Tagebuch - verwalten. So haben Sie alle wichtigen Informationen zu Ihrem Asthma bestens im Blick:

  • Medikamenteneinnahme
  • Persönliches Befinden
  • Peak-Flow-Werte
  • Regionale Polleninformation
Patient und Arzt mit Vivatmo

Wie profitieren Sie und Ihr Arzt von Vivatmo?

Verschiedene wissenschaftliche Studien zeigen, dass eine regelmäßige FeNO-Messung zum Monitoring der allergischen Entzündung eine bessere Kontrolle des Krankheitsverlaufes ermöglicht. Außerdem geben die FeNO-Werte dem Arzt Hinweise, ob die Medikamente richtig dosiert bzw. korrekt und regelmäßig eingenommen werden. Eine FeNO-basierte Verlaufskontrolle unterstützt das Therapiemanagement und kann helfen, die Häufigkeit von Asthmaanfällen zu reduzieren.1,2

Laura

Was sagen die Nutzer?

"Ich fühle mich in meinem Alltag sicherer und verstehe meine Krankheit jetzt besser."

Vivatmo me-Nutzerin Laura, 33 Jahre

Durch die NO-Messung zu Hause kann der Patient nun den Entzündungsgrad seiner Lunge ermessen und zusammen mit dem Arzt die Therapie mit inhalativen Kortikosteroiden optimieren.

Prof. Dr. med. Herth, Universität Heidelberg, Deutschland 3

Von der Arztpraxis zu Ihnen nach Hause

Die Messung des NO-Gehalts in der Ausatemluft ist nur mit speziellen hochempfindlichen und präzisen Messinstrumenten möglich. Bislang gibt es solche komplizierten Geräte nur in Facharztpraxen und Kliniken.

Mit Vivatmo me bringen wir von Bosch Healthcare Solutions erstmals eine anerkannte Atemgasmessung aus der Arztpraxis direkt zu Asthmatikern nach Hause. Hierbei können wir auf die Kernkompetenzen der gesamten Bosch-Gruppe zurückgreifen. So ist es uns gemeinsam mit unseren Kollegen der Zentralen Forschung und Vorausentwicklung in Renningen und dem Robert-Bosch-Krankenhaus in Stuttgart gelungen, ein kleines, handliches und hochtechnologisches Messinstrument für die einfache und schnelle Atemgasmessung daheim herzustellen: Das Vivatmo für Asthmatiker!

Getreu unserem Leitmotiv “Technik fürs Leben” wollen wir mit Vivatmo eine Lösung schaffen, die Ihre Lebensqualität nachhaltig verbessert. Vivatmo lässt sich in Ihren Alltag integrieren, ist schnell und einfach in der Durchführung und soll Ihnen den Umgang mit Ihrem Asthma erleichtern.

Wie führe ich eine FeNO-Messung durch?

Frau misst mit Vivatmo me

Das Vivatmo samt Mundstück sieht ein bisschen aus wie eine Flöte. Das Mundstück ist so geformt, dass die Anwender Ihre Lippen entspannt darum schließen können. So wird das gewünschte Atemmanöver optimal unterstützt: für eine kontrollierte, langsame und konstante Ausatmung.

Die Anwendung des Vivatmo ist selbsterklärend, einfach und schnell. Dennoch kann es sein, dass Sie zu Beginn etwas Übung brauchen, wenn Sie die FeNO-Messung nicht schon von Arztbesuchen her kennen, da sich das Atemmanöver deutlich von der Spirometrie oder einer Peak-Flow-Messung unterscheidet.

Ampel Werte

Durchführung der Messung

1. Atmen Sie tief durch den Mund ein und pusten Sie anschließend gleichmäßig durch das Mundstück in das Vivatmo.

2. Leuchtet die LED-Anzeige gelb, pusten Sie etwas zu schwach, leuchtet Sie rot, pusten Sie zu stark. Bei blau ist die Ausatmung genau richtig und muss für einige Sekunden gehalten werden.

3. Das Ergebnis wird direkt nach der Messung auf dem Display angezeigt. Die Ampelanzeige zeigt Ihnen in welchem Bereich Ihr FeNO-Wert liegt.

Ampelanzeige

Voreingestellt sind die Grenzwerte der Asthmaleitlinie für Erwachsene:

  • Grün = Normalbereich
  • Gelb = erhöhte Werte sind ggfs. mit Ihrem Arzt zu interpretieren
  • Rot = das Messergebnis steht für auffällige Entzündungswerte

Die Werte für die Ampelanzeige können nach Absprache mit Ihrem Arzt individuell angepasst werden. Zudem wird durch einen Pfeil nach oben oder unten ein Trend für relevante Messwertänderungen (ab 10 ppb) im Vergleich zu den vorherigen Messwerten angezeigt.

Das innovative Vivatmo System

Die neue Dimension in der Therapie von Atemwegsentzündungen

1 Petsky et al. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2016;9:CD011440
2 Essat et al. Eur Respir J 2016;47:751-68
3 Prof. Dr. med. Felix Herth, Medizinischer Direktor der Thoraxklinik Heidelberg, Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg, 2016